PUT A LITTLE “FUNSHINE” INTO YOUR LIQUID SUNSHINE

I woke up to tears one day in July of this year and I wasn’t quite sure why. It frustrates me to wake that way. Has that ever happened to you? I don’t remember a bad dream or anything specific. So I said my prayers, WHILE sitting on the edge of the bed, as I do every morning before my feet hit the floor and then relocated to the screened-in porch. I tried to access the internet but it was ‘out’. For Pete’s sake, It was working just fine the night before. I rather loudly said “I rebuke you Satan!” This is a reference to Zechariah 3:2

The LORD said to Satan, “The LORD rebuke you, Satan! The LORD, who has chosen Jerusalem, rebuke you! Is not this man a burning stick snatched from the fire?” NIV http://biblehub.com/zechariah/3-2.htm

Then I quoted: “greater is he that is in you (ME), than he that is in the world.” kjv http://www.kingjamesbibleonline.org/1-John-4-4/

And lastly I said also rather loudly: Psalm 118:24New King James Version (NKJV)

24 This is the day the Lord has made; We will rejoice and be glad in it.”. https://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=Psalm+118%3A24&version=NKJV

I then decided that I would write in my journal since the internet was inaccessible. I had just wanted to start my day listening to a bit of Christian music. Well, that didn’t happen so I decided to write in my journal and just as I wrote only a few letters, the ink in the pen began to fade.

Why does it seem that some days there is such a resistance in everything? I believe in God and not the troublesome things that happen in this life. God is love. God is in control and love overpowers ‘resistance’ any day. So there! Take that ‘your darkness’! :)p

Okay, so forging on, I decided to read. I read a few words….nope, my glasses didn’t break ‘thank heavens’ but the subject matter was one I’m all too familiar with...letting go of worry and letting life happen.

Wow! How ironic. Hmm ‘letting life happen’? No internet, no ink..waking to tears…hmm. The words were implying to “stop trying to force things in life”. Man do I guess I have to admit some days I’m guilty of that. Why do I think I have the power to make life happen?

I am finite. GOD is Infinite. I can’t see past my present moment. God can see all of my moments down to the very last one.

So why do I fret? The bible says “fret not”.

Fret not thyself because of evildoers, neither be thou envious against the workers of iniquity.” Kjv http://biblehub.com/psalms/37-1.htm

I don’t even like that word “fret”..It sounds to me like a baby pouting. Can’t you just envision a baby’s face right before he/she starts to cry…all scrunched up…??? Not so cute on an adult mind you! Can’t you just imagine Mr. and/or Mrs. Pouty Face? (scrunched up, distorted, wrinkly…).

Well that folks is exactly how the rest of the day will go from that moment on with an outlook like that. I know…been there….done that….AND …got the tee-shirt!

OK..back up..start again. No more pouting. The devotional also talked about “ acting as if”..so grin and bear it?? That’s right. Decide to put some “funshine” into your liquid sunshine.

FUNSHINE BEAR
gender: female (1980s), male (2004)
colour: yellow
symbol: smiling sun
Funshine Bear has the sun on her tummy and a smile on her face. She’s ready for a party anytime or anyplace.

http://www.mibepa.info/bb/bb009b.htm

.and THEN watch the day and your outlook change (FOR THE BETTER).

It doesn’t even matter if there is rain or thunderstorms….just like “raining on someones parade” ..why not “shine” through a thunderstorm!!

Go away clouds my day is secure in Jesus..

…internet, ink or not!

One thought on “PUT A LITTLE “FUNSHINE” INTO YOUR LIQUID SUNSHINE

Leave a Reply

