#3 from Rapunzel Doesn’t Live Here – Codependent, Acceptance, Faith, Recovery to What Now?

The steps to the future...
The steps to the future…

Okay so along with grief and loss in my own experience I have learned there was anger. Deep seated anger at myself and others. I have learned to forgive myself and them. I have learned that in my hurt and frustration that I can’t expect others to do just as I would want them to always. I have learned that I can’t make someone do what I want them to do.

I can ask them perhaps but my expectation has to be in line with their ability and willingness.

I have learned that trying to control the outcome, becoming angry when life doesn’t go as I want it to that I am actually feeding into giving my power away to the other person and at the very least the situation that seems out of control. Once I learned this, I have learned the word Co-dependent.

I have learned that my happiness is not controlled by the other person. In fact, my happiness has nothing to do with the other person. It is a choice. Once I learned that, I have learned the word acceptance.

I now believe there is hope in tomorrow. I now believe there is the word future. I now believe in the word possibility. I now understand it is all by God’s design and his plan. Once I learned this ..I learned the word ..Faith.

Even When Life seems upside down - Press On
Even When Life seems upside down – Press On

Learning about Me and what I have done to contribute to the life changes and acceptance of them was the first step. Learning how to hang onto hope or finding my way to it and finding myself accepting all of the above is the blueprint of my recovery. Am I done with recovery? No way! Every day will be an opportunity to learn more and grow more.

What I see now is that through acceptance ….I have opened the door to an even greater door – Blessing!

If you or a loved one has been hurting and grieving, as you can see from my own path and journey you are not alone.

I wish you understanding. I wish you healing. I wish you Faith. I wish you Hope. I wish you Acceptance. I wish you much love and recovery time for yourself. Most of all – I wish you Peace as you press on!

Even while you're waiting - Keep the Faith!
Even while you’re waiting – Keep the Faith!
One thought on “#3 from Rapunzel Doesn’t Live Here – Codependent, Acceptance, Faith, Recovery to What Now?

Leave a Reply

