LOST HERE IN THE SILENCE

 CAN'T SPEAK A WORD .....WILL I EVER FIND MY VOICE...?
CAN’T SPEAK A WORD
…..WILL I EVER FIND MY VOICE…?

You can hear my thoughts

I can’t speak today

My voice is gone

The words are stuck in my throat

but I have so much that I want to say

~~~

I’m so tired Lord

I’m so worn

I’m weary from the weight of my thoughts

but still I can’t say a word

what do I do?

~~~

How can I be an example if I can’t speak

How can I fix anything

I feel like wasted space

I’m almost too tired to run the race

~~~

Lost in this silence

will I ever find my voice

will this weariness subside

Do I have a choice

~~~

What can I do for you Lord

when my words aren’t there

It’s not that I don’t love you

That’s my point exactly

I really do care

~~~

I really do….

Will I ever find my voice…..

sgsings2014lyrics

Leave a Reply

