The Transition from Being Pruned to Blooming – Where Are You?

It’s so hard to do – but one way or the other ..kicking or screaming or with peace in our hearts – life just goes on….vfisher

A tree bears it’s best fruit when it’s leaves and branches have been carefully pruned and stripped away, leaving only it’s trunk and roots to support new life. It comes back better and brighter than ever.

So it goes with you. If you feel your life is crumbling all around you, just remember, the best is yet to come. ~ Gus/Facebook – Go for the Gusto

~~~

It is so hard to have your life pruned and stripped away and having to start all over at the roots to support new life. They tell me life will come back better and brighter than ever – Well, I am praying that for all of us in 2015. Maybe I am a dreamer. Maybe I over think things, but one thing I hold onto somehow is – HOPE. Hope that tomorrow and the day after and the day after that, I will experience new and better and best.

I’m not complaining. I have lots of reasons to be thankful. My children, my Father – family (a new brother, sister-n-law and a new baby nephew) – friends – (some new – some still there after 30 years – some that have and are drifting seemingly away), my life and each day…..I have food on the table, clothes on my back – and on and on….yes – I have lots of reasons to be thankful.

There are seasons in life that we are to experience for the purpose of growth. We may not understand where this growth will come from or where it will manifest itself – yet, when you look back, you can see it. You can also see slipping and falling and getting back up again. You can see loss and misses and feel the heart pangs and the hollow parts that aren’t yet filled – yet again – if we take the time to “see” what we regret – we see there are traces of the word love throughout it all. We may not see it that way at first. Or, we may feel as if we are drowning in that love. I personally would rather drown in that emotion than the opposite – hatred.

We have so much to give. We receive so much. So if my life had to go through the pruning phase to get to the blooming stage – then winter it is…..I know that one day – I will blossom again and reach my full potential – at least that is my hope!

2 thoughts on “The Transition from Being Pruned to Blooming – Where Are You?

Leave a Reply

