Do You Need A Helping Hand?

Today has been a day where somehow I knew that I needed to give back, that I needed to make a difference. I hope somehow I have.

Did you know that you are loved by God? Do you know that you were chosen? How do I know this? This is how…

1 John 4:7-8  Beloved, let us love one another, for love is from God, and whoever loves has been born of God and knows God.  Anyone who does not love does not know God, because God is love.

John 15:16/English Standard Version
You did not choose me, but I chose you and appointed you that you should go and bear fruit and that your fruit should abide, so that whatever you ask the Father in my name, he may give it to you.

We Need Not Even Ask Why!

God is strong.

He holds you in his arms.

Rest in Him my child.

He will never steer you wrong.

~~~

If God can hold back an ocean,

..if he can calm the raging sea,

He can watch over you and

keep hold of me.

~~~

Be still and know that He is your God.

No need to push or shove.

You are not alone my child.

Be still and feel his love.

~~~

He will watch over you and tho life seems rough

tho it seems so out of control –

be secure in the fact, the control is His

and…You are guided by his love.

~~~

Rest dear child – rest in him.

He wil never leave or forsake you

He will be with you..

…even to.. the very end.

~~~

Let go dear one – let go –

the fight is not yours.

He is the one who does battle for you and I.

We can rest knowing that we are in his hands.

You need not fret. The battle is his. He has won

We need not even… ask why!

(2015 vfisher)

For those like myself from time to time – need a helping hand, I find music can heal. Below is such a song:

Each day is a page in your story – have you shared a page of yours today?

2 thoughts on “Do You Need A Helping Hand?

    1. Army of Angels – it was amazing – I was researching most of the day for something particular – I had made a list of several things to share and found this group that I had not listened to for a while. I really love 33 Miles and this song just jumped out at me…..I’m pleased if it helped in some way….Have a blessed evening…and day tomorrow…GBU

      Like

Leave a Reply

