TO THE MOON AND BACK – SERIES – THE FIRST LETTER!

 CAN'T SPEAK A WORD .....WILL I EVER FIND MY VOICE...?
MISSING YOU

Dear Son:

How are you today? I bet you’re busy learning in school. Do you still have lots of snow? Did I mention that I miss you everyday? I do. I am sitting here wondering what you are doing and I’m imagining those smiling eyes and freckles and the sound of your enthusiasm when you speak.

What are you learning about in school today? Do you have an idea of what you want to do when you get older? I have this sense that you will be in a position of helping others somehow. I know you will do great things. I know you are going to grow into a wonderfully kind man. How do I know this? Because you ARE a wonderfully kind young man. I almost said little boy – but you’re not a little boy anymore. My baby is growing up.

What is your favorite period of the day in school? Do you have a favorite class or favorite teacher? What about lunch time – do you get to sit with friends while you eat? Who are your friends? Tell me about them? I would really love to know their names? Do they play soccer too?

Do you know your Mommy thinks about you everyday? Do you ever wonder if I’m thinking of you? Well, I do. All the time. Never doubt that my precious. We all miss you here.

Do you know what I miss also? I miss your arms around my neck and your sweet words – “mommy I love you” and I can almost here our conversations when I whispered back to you – “I love you to the moon and back” and hearing your response “I love you to the safe havens and back”. I’m just curious – where are the safe havens? Are they beyond the moon? Are they with Jesus?

I know we have phone conversations every few days but I want you to know that it is so not enough for me. I wish you were here right beside me – every day. I wish that I could cook you a meal every night and hear about your day and help you with school work or drive you like I have many times to your soccer games and practices – waiting hours – just smiling and watching you. I’ve missed so many games and I’m sorry. Just know that I’m always cheering for you – right here.

Please forgive me for not being there every night to kiss and hug you before bed. I hope you’re getting your rest and I hope you have a set bedtime. Don’t forget to brush your teeth! 🙂

Some moments I can barely bare this distance between us. I want you to know that I’m sorry that I’m not there. I hope you can forgive me.

I want you to know I pray for you every day and every night. I pray for your safety. I pray for your health. I pray for your sweet smile to never diminish.

Will you do something for me? Hug the ‘big spud’ and ‘little D’ too!

I’m counting the days until I see your face – – –

Wish Love – always in my heart 4U…

Mommy

DO YOU HAVE SOMEONE YOU MISS? DO YOU HAVE A FAVORITE SAYING THAT YOU SHARE WITH SOMEONE? – I would love to hear about it. PLEASE Share it HERE!

2 thoughts on “TO THE MOON AND BACK – SERIES – THE FIRST LETTER!

Leave a Reply

