To The Moon And Back – Series – Letter #2

Dear Son:

I’m sitting here at my laptop wondering how you are today. You’re probably in school again today. When we spoke last you shared that you are playing soccer again and how awesome is that? I wish that I could see you play again. My heart longs to see your smiling face as you run and drive that ball to the goal. Your winning spirit is why you were voted that one year by your team as ‘team spirit’. I miss you so much.

I prayed to God last night and I asked him to keep you safe. I asked him to send his guardian angels with you wherever you go. I thanked him for you. I thanked God for believing in me to be your Mom.

I’m starting something new soon. I know that God graced me. I know that he has a plan for my life as he does yours my sweet boy. Did you know that Jesus loves you even more than I do? He does. Don’t forget to talk to him when you need to. If you are happy share it with him. If you are sad, don’t forget I’m a phone call away, but darling boy, if you need someone sooner – God is right there for you. All you have to do is speak to him from your heart and even out loud if you want. He hears you. He will help you.

Hug Spuddy and the lil D for me. ( I know I haven’t met lil D, but everyone loves hugs.) I miss your hugs and when I see you next – we will be getting our hugs on. I love you so much….don’t ever forget that my heart aches for you every day and night……..aches with love….

 CAN'T SPEAK A WORD .....WILL I EVER FIND MY VOICE...?

I love you to the moon and back…..

p.s. Don’t forget to say your prayers and brush your teeth. 🙂

Mom

Leave a Reply

