The Beautiful Parts That God Brings to Light

These past years after working through depression, after a mother’s death, divorce, separation from a child, relocating and job loss and dealing with what I now understand is called PTSD (post traumatic stress disorder) – after abuse – God has delivered me.

He had allowed me to be isolated so that I can heal, not as punishment but a time to reflect on His goodness. He has allowed me time to find his light again, because on the floor, I had to look up. He brought people into my life that were strong in my weakest days.

No, I’m not afraid to be honest and share the struggles. They are my story and they are the beautiful parts that God brings to light through and at the other side of a storm. God always provides.

Now, it’s my time to give back. I am grateful for a place to share. I am grateful that he placed on my heart the importance of sharing our stories and I am grateful that I have learned there is purpose – in everything.

Jesus Loves Me-Chris Tomlin

I was lost
I was in chains
The world had a hold of me

My heart was a stone
I was covered in shame
When He came for me

I couldn’t run, couldn’t run from His presence
I couldn’t run, couldn’t run from His arms

Jesus, He loves me, He loves me, He is for me
Jesus, how can it be, He loves me, He is for me

And it was a fire
Deep in my soul
I’ll never be the same

I stepped out of the dark
And into the light
When He called my name

I couldn’t run, couldn’t run from His presence
I couldn’t run, couldn’t run from His arms

He holds the stars and He holds my heart
With healing hands that bear the scars
The rugged cross where He died for me
My only hope, my everything

Leave a Reply

