On The Ground

Life runs smoothly for a while and there it appears right in front of you…that roadblock. You hit it out of nowhere… you find yourself – lying on the ground…stunned, bruised…and the tears start all over….

This time..as probably the other time…it seems hopeless…exhausted…sinking to the bottom of a pool would just be easier…

…except….I love you Jesus…and no matter how life treats me…my love for you…keeps me alive….

Back in the car..battered and bruised….but still moving….please keep me breathing God. When I feel useless to the world…maybe there is yet something that you need me to do….and I will hold onto that somehow..or can I ask you to please hold onto me….I’m so tired….

Leave a Reply

