ANYMORE QUESTIONS?

Simple isn’t it?

No matter the problem in life….remember YOU already have the SOLUTION!

Go to Him!

I was struggling earlier today – not with fear or shame or one of those ugly words, but with sadness – yet again. I began searching for my answer. I looked in books, online, listened to music which led to memories, which led to more sadness – until I shook off the tear. Yes, I wiped it off quicker than usual. ‘It’ may not have manifested in my life as I had hoped, but I will not let what ‘could have been’ put out the ‘fire’ from yesterday!

I found the solution. I read the word Gratitude, which led me to the Bible. Read Psalm 34 for the brokenhearted, read a few blogs and these are the words that I was led to:

Answer

Solution

Jesus

Question

Gratitude

Right in the middle of it all – the Solution – the One word which is always the Solution = JESUS!

Don’t believe me…that’s ok…but can I suggest you try it my way?

Go online – find the word or phrase you are struggling with today. Then look up the words “scripture for dealing with ___”. Jot the ones you find down.

Find the Bible, Find a Bible, Find Your Bible, turn to the page where the scripture is found and READ IT OUT LOUD. If you dare, find a LIFE APPLICATION STUDY BIBLE – and read below the scripture for the corresponding notes….I bet you will be amazed! No Really!

Remember….it in this order:

Answer

Solution

JESUS

Question

Gratitude

You will find JESUS right there …in the middle of it all! If you’re not sure what I mean – ask yourself What Would Jesus Do?

 

 

15 thoughts on “ANYMORE QUESTIONS?

    1. I’m glad it spoke to you secretangel. Thanks for reading – your time and your comment! You know when I found that I could just surrender – everything I had been concerned, fearful, sad – unsure of, striving to figure out and I was tired…I reached a point – with Pastor’s help…to surrender it…I said “God here it is – you take it now!” I visualized shoving it at him…in desperation – tired of the weight of it all….and with the pastors comment that there are questions…but the only relevant question to any issue – is JESUS! Problem + Wondering = Jesus! The ONLY way to receive that He speaks about – not of the worlds…but His beautiful peace! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Amen!! I just had to smile as I had this thought of God just smiling when you “shoved” it at Him. He was probably saying “good girl… let it all go!” Awesome God!! I pray that more will come to understand that Jesus is the Solution to all problems. God bless you, my sweet suthrn-sis!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. That made me smile also …that would make me happy to know …I made him happy after all this time of striving …it truly is nothing that you can tell someone…its when they experience it..even in the midst of life happening….but that’s the other beautiful thing….I used to look around at everyone and everything around me as if it was all my fault – which is what i endured from the ex for years…every day i was wrong…about everything….so I took the shame on myself…and I had myself or (the enemy ) had me convinced I was shameful….and a friend today said …if you tell someone..even a kid they are wrong or bad or ..whatever long enough…they will become it…I took it on…I have learned so much and God is a patient Father…Yaye..thanks so much for your words…if you have time…I would welcome your thoughts on ….https://suthrngirlsings51.wordpress.com/2016/01/20/the-loss-in-not-starting/

        https://suthrngirlsings51.wordpress.com/2016/01/19/the-depth-of-love/

        Thank you so much…your time and your words mean so much to me..they truly do!

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I can totally relate to all that you said. I too walked in that shame and condemnation as I believed the lies of the enemy. Check out my posting for today because we not only begin to speak negative but we accept the negative and allow others to pull us down in their own “gutters”. But no more!! God has redeemed us!! He has set us free, even though we kept hanging onto our baggage at the time. He is very patient and just keeps whispering in our ears until we learn to hear Him and walk in obedience. He does not want us abused!!
        I had read your postings and loved them. We need to remember that even though we have struggled in our past, God has blessings planned for us in our future. Onward, my sister!

        Liked by 1 person

      4. secretangel. Thank you and I will most definitely read your posting …yes, I see now I allowed myself to be pulled down….I also see that I held onto that pain for a long while…It was almost like holding onto the familiar…and letting it go caused more fear…I allowed the enemy to make me feel unloved, de-valued, shamed, condemned…and all of the above…you are right…NO More! But what I also see now and feel is a love like I have never felt in my whole life for Jesus…..I can’t even wrap my head around how much I feel…it’s beautiful and overwhelming….I am so thankful he never gave up on me…..and I’m excited to see where he leads me…God bless you….oh..and you are right about the whispers…sometimes the enemy does that..but sometimes if we listen close enough …the whispers are from a place of love…and speak deeper! πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Amen!! His Presence is like that… beyond comprehension for those who have never experienced it just like His Peace that surpasses all understanding. These feelings are not describable and are incomprehensible to many, but it happens when we go from having “head” knowledge of God to “heart” knowledge of God as our Precious Holy Spirit resides within us. And when we hear those whispers, they are always with Love and never with condemnation.

        Liked by 1 person

      6. …..Thank you for this….and yes…I am very thankful for someone years ago…who in his music taught me something that God needed me to know right then…there is no condemnation in Christ….nothing about true love is about condemnation…it forgives all…and it transcends all….my heart just breathed a sigh at your words…thank you….

        Liked by 1 person

      7. I just read your posting…and you are so right….it is hard to praise when you’re down and blue and feeling like the whole world is against you…whether they are or not..or just perceived from the pain …or the past abuse cycle..and the enemy….But what I have learned…if you can count it all joy…and praise God even for the negative things….something amazing happens….little by ever so little something takes place in your heart…The next thing you know…you are praising Him for everything and your heart is on fire and full of love….It happens to me over and over…most awesome feeling!

        Liked by 1 person

      8. What a lovely thing to say secretangel…I already do feel blessed…I feel and see Him working in my life…even when life is quiet…and sometimes…well feelings of uneasiness come upon me….I remember how much I have to be thankful for and praise him….The song Restless comes to mind by Audry Assad comes to mind…and if you hadn’t already noticed …music is another way I commune with God and is my very precious time alone….singing to him….conversation spoken right between our hearts.. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      9. I can totally relate to communing with God through music. He clearly speaks through music of any kind. Thanks for sharing this song Restless. I am listening to it now and love it. Beautiful. I pray that one day I will be able to sing like that!!

        Liked by 1 person

      10. I have a great song that I found tonight…I would like to share with you and on my new blog…..In the welcome, I write exactly how singing for me is like entered the Throne Room….It is amazing….Thank you for your comment….so very much…I’m so glad you like the song..It is beautiful…

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

