What I Would Say

I wish I could tell you….

that I know now what you meant when you said there was no condemnation here

I wish I could tell you….

I understand now when you said to remember …my employer is God.

 

I wish I could say I’m sorry – for my short sighted-ness

 

I wish I could thank you….

I wish I could say thank you for holding my hand

I wish I could say thank you for watching my back

…for talking me down…and up from the floor

 

I’ve learned that God blesses even the pain and painful times…

..the residue of his presence….

love….

only love…

I wish I could say thank you for holding on while I fell asleep

I wish …….that I could tell you..I moved toward your light..….because, now I see God placed His light within you……and whether you knew it. or not…together. (you and God).. saved my life!

I pray God whispers to your heart tonight that I said…”thank you”….and “God bless you…now and for always”….

 

and…..

Leave a Reply

