Yours

 

So many days I’ve felt unworthy.

I’ve thought how could he possibly love me,

when I’ve let Him down so many times.

I wonder though does He know how very much I love him?

Does He know that I know He’s the reason I live?

I wish I could just believe,

…that I could be loved just as I am.

…and then I hear spoken right to my heart in his word

Romans 5:8 but God shows his love for us in that while we were still sinners, Christ died for us.

I didn’t have to do anything to earn His grace.

He loved me before he formed me but,

…some days I can’t seem to wrap my head and heart around that fact.

He asks me to do this….like Paul…


No, dear brothers and sisters, I have not achieved it, but I focus on this one thing: Forgetting the past and looking forward to what lies ahead,

He asks me to do what Jesus said:


Jesus replied: “‘Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind.’

I just keep disqualifying myself,

..thinking that no one …especially not God could ever understand me,

…ever just accept me and love me for me….

I keep allowing the enemy to whisper….He never loved you….

All God wants me to do …is

..press forward…and trust Him….so…

When I call myself unworthy, it is like I’m saying God is lying to me.

Forgive me Father, for I see how wrong I am.

I see that you would never lie to me.

You love me more, enough to send your son to die for me.

.and yet he was so much more….

You made me for you…

to love you…adore you..

You are for me and it’s settled.

When I feel less some days, I will remember that you love me more.

…but if I could but whisper in your ear, oh God….you would hear me say…

“I am ever so grateful and one day I look forward when we meet face to face.”

…and instead of words, because they are nothing….

You will hear my heart ..and it will speak louder than anything my voice could say..you would hear….

“You are my everything Lord…You are the most precious thing that ever happened to me. I will never forget what you have done for me…and my heart is yours…. forever….”

Leave a Reply

