Asked and Answered: Condensed Version

I was amazed when I looked back at how God answered my prayer…Look at the first line and the last line for emphasis….this really happened and it is awesome when God does this in my life…amazingggggggggggggggggg…. (these are portions from my previously written post)

Today, I woke asking God to help me forgive.

I heard myself say as the tears flowed – “God I will take it all and I will count it all joy -if that is your will but one thing I will not do and that is walk in un-forgiveness or anger. I can’t and I won’t.” I said – “I would rather take the pain that others hurled at me, if that is your will.”

Me take the pain? Why in the world had I felt such sadness and why would I say that? Why was I agreeing to doing that? I believe the Holy Spirit had a hold of my tongue. ….it was as if I had this need to bear pain for others…

I do believe that some of us are called to grieve for others – not so as to hurt us, but to serve in a way that allows their pain to be placed on us, and by us to the cross on their and our behalf. Not that they ask us to….but because that is what Jesus would do and did.

we ARE at times able to take the pain for others, even when hurled at us and take it to the foot of the cross on their behalf as an act of love. Jesus was our role model to take the pain for others out of love. I believe he asks us to bring others pain to Him personally, right to the foot of the cross…for them and ultimately for us all! 

Remember when I had prayed “Today, I woke asking God to help me forgive.”??

God answered…and said, this is how I will show you how to forgive…and he did….

 

Leave a Reply

