I Need You

Saying I need you is not easy for me to do

Yet I have learned to get out of my own way

Saying I surrender to having my way was not the way of times past

Yet I’ve learned that’s the way for peace to really last

~~~

I need you in the summer

I need you in the spring

I need you in the fall

I need you in the dim of winter

I need you no matter the weather or time of day

I know now that with you is the only way

~~~

I need you when life seems calm

I need you when the seas are rough

I need you when the waters are still

I need you when life gets tough

~~~

Don’t you yet see I have learned to let go and open my hands for yours?

Oh I know it’s taken me a long long time and words are just words but

actions will show that my heart is really open and all I need is for you to show me the way

My life is really open for the Light to shine the way.

~~~

Saying I need you is not easy for me to do

Yet I have learned to get out of my own way

Saying I surrender to having my way was not the way of times past

Yet I’ve learned that’s the way for peace to really last

Leave a Reply

