Faith Moving

Hebrews 11:1New International Version (NIV)

Faith in Action

11 Now faith is confidence in what we hope for and assurance about what we do not see.

It really amazes me when I see other people’s expression of faith in action. It inspires me even more. I’ve had the words Press On on a license plate on a car cross suddenly in front of me and hence the name of the blog, when confirmed later in the day by a show on TV entitled the same.

I saw another great one (expression of faith) yesterday though that I just rushed to it look up. I knew it had to be good to place in on a license plate as a gift to others when they follow behind. Sure enough Hebrews 11:1 was the verse. A great reminder to me that faith is my unseen trust and my confidence in something that hasn’t manifested as of yet and on a living God who has left me his assurance in the Holy Spirit who resides on the inside of me and of his words that they are written from truth.

Yes, I have things on the inside that I am having to give to God. Yes, they are struggles but I will take each day, each moment as it comes and rest that I am not alone. I don’t have answers but I will trust. I do have concerns but he says do not be anxious for anything. I will let faith God has given me as a gift do it’s work in me and listen for his voice. I will continue to pray and hope about what I do not see.

sg

Leave a Reply

