That Simple

I dressed for dinner tonight and went out.

I donned my best and went with hope that it would be a good meal.

I even straightened my hair something I hadn’t done in a while. I just felt the need to go all out.

~~~

It was nice.

It was simple.

It was manageable.

~~~

Even the rain didn’t put a damper on things. It was nice, quiet ride home again.

No worries tonight. Just quiet thoughts in the midst of noisy surroundings.

~~~

It was nice.

It was simple.

It was manageable.

Leave a Reply

