Voice

Oh how I long to hear your voice. Audible – beautiful- the one who never leaves my side.

When will I hear your voice – say this is my own – in whom I’m well pleased. I pray someday to hear that.

I make changes when you tell me in my heart that this or that should change. I willingly change. I rightfully should change and I am amazingly changed. Looking about my day – for bits of grace and mercy – I see it. I feel it. I know that it is you who has my heart. Its as if you speak the words for me. Or as if you echo my thoughts.

I do not take for granted on moment that I feel you near. I hold on because your presence frees me to do so. I can’t exist a day without you in my life. Near – far – just knowing you are there relaxes my spirit.

Leave a Reply

