Courted

Take me by the hand.

Speak to me softly.

I’m coming out of the wilderness.

Court me with bouquets of flowers.

Take me through Heartbreak Valley and straight away to the Acres of Hope.

I will respond like a young girl first in love again and remember it always like the day out of Babylon.

~~~

You are the love of my life.

You are the lover of my soul.

You speak quietly and lovingly to me and there is no need to be afraid.

My hope is in you and your love.

You have delivered me from times of pain.

I can run to you and I can laugh and sing again – as if dancing in the rain.

~~~

You enter my life like a whirlwind.

No time to think.

I am astounded by your love.

So overwhelmed by it all but so in love I never want it to end.

And it will not end. You have given me assurances you do not love and run.

~~~

I can smile again and the light shines bright from my face and from yours.

Everything is like love fresh and new.

I will not be tossed aside or talked bad of. I can depend on you.

~~~

So…Take me by the hand.

Speak to me softly.

I’m coming out of the wilderness.

Court me with bouquets of flowers.

Take me through Heartbreak Valley and straight away to the Acres of Hope.

I will respond like a young girl first in love again and remember it always like the day out of Babylon.

suthrngirl51

 

source of inspiration: Hosea 2 14-23

 

Leave a Reply

