Source/s Of Inspiration

Isaiah 66:2

God will look and have regard to him that is humble and a broken or wounded spirit and who trembles at my word and reveres my command.

Promise:

he will look – we will have his attention

have regard to him (us)

What we should do to have his attention:

have humble broken or wounded spirit – contrite heart

tremble at his word

reveres his command

Joining of hands – fingers intertwined indicates what peace is from God – we are bound to God

He says – my peace unto you. Let not your heart be troubled neither let it be afraid

Psalm 23

The Lord is my shepherd, I shall not want

He makes me lie down in green pastures

He leads me beside quiet waters

He restores my soul

He guides me in the paths of righteousness for his names sake

Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I fear no evil

You are with me

Your rod and your staff they comfort me

You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies.

You have anointed my head with oil.

My cup overflows

Surely goodness and loving-kindness (mercy) will follow me all the days of my life and I will dwell in the house of the Lord forever.

Psalm 119.114

You are my hiding place and my shield. I wait for you Word.

John 14:27

Peace I leave with you. My peace I give to you not the world gives do I give to you.

Do not let you hear be troubled nor let it be fearful (afraid)

How to tell someone how to be saved – Romans 10:9:

That if you confess with your mouth Jesus is Lord

and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead – you will be saved.

1John5:14 – 15

This is the confidence which we have before Him, that if we ask anything according to His will. He hears us and

if we know that he hears us in whatever we ask, we know

that we have the request which we have asked from Him.

Leave a Reply

