A Clear Voice

Well, I had not been feeling up to singing for weeks. Now that is not me. I have sung since I was little, age 4 or 5 to be exact. It was like I lost my inspiration. I thought however, this is just a season. My voice had even changed with weeks of medication I felt and it bothered me that my inspiration was gone but still – I trusted God would show me if it was time for me to sing.

While sitting here here at the laptop a few days ago, I felt inspired to sing. I quickly wondered if my voice had improved and sure enough after a few bars of one of a my favorite worship songs, I realized my voice was back. Hallelujah! Today, I found this verse from the Message and it felt like confirmation to start back with music. This word in Ephesians 5 starts off with drinking too much wine and then says sing praises over everything. Another Hallelujah! Read below…

18-20 Don’t drink too much wine. That cheapens your life. Drink the Spirit of God, huge draughts of him. Sing hymns instead of drinking songs! Sing songs from your heart to Christ. Sing praises over everything, any excuse for a song to God the Father in the name of our Master, Jesus Christ.

  • Don’t drink too much wine.
  • Drink the Spirit of God, huge draughts of him.
  • Sing hymns instead of drinking songs!
  • Sing songs from your heart to Christ.
  • Sing praises over everything, any excuse for a song to God the Father in the name of our Master, Jesus Christ.

So there it was – sing praises over everything – any excuse to sing to God! Feels good – the voice is back.I’m back!

Leave a Reply

